Derby Trail Forums

Go Back   Derby Trail Forums > Main Forum > The Paddock
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Today's Posts

Old 07-20-2006, 11:34 PM
Tropical Park

Default Horse pedigree

People,

I´ve been offerred a colt and a filly on a private sale, but I am not very good about pedigrees!

What do you think of these two?

Colt - Blush Rambler (USA) and Reforce (BRZ), by Tumble Lark (USA):

Filly - Romarin (BRZ) and Guiguilove (BRZ), by Minstrel Glory (USA)

Which are their pros and cons?

Thank you for your help!

Last edited by fmc123412 : 07-20-2006 at 11:37 PM.
Old 07-20-2006, 11:41 PM
Tropical Park

The complete pedigree of these horses can be found on:

Blush Rambler: http://www.pedigreequery.com/blush+rambler

Reforce: http://www.pedigreequery.com/reforce2

Romarin: http://www.pedigreequery.com/romarin

Guiguilove: http://www.pedigreequery.com/guiguilove
Old 07-20-2006, 11:47 PM
Super Mod.. and Super Fly

I'm far from a pedigree expert, but after glancing quickly, I'd say the colt would be the better choice, as they both seem to be bred for turf, but the filly may top out at a mile or so.

But eh, take what I say with a grain of salt. I'll defer to the real pedigree people on here.
Old 07-20-2006, 11:57 PM
Washington Park

Fmc, just wanted to say good luck in whichever you choose - if either. Have fun but more importantly be careful!!!

I cant believe what a bunch of nerds we are. We're looking up money laundering in the dictionary.

www.myspace.com/dustinfabian
Old 07-21-2006, 07:07 AM
Tropical Park

Quote:
Originally Posted by 1st_Saturday_in_May
Fmc, just wanted to say good luck in whichever you choose - if either. Have fun but more importantly be careful!!!
Thank you 1st_Sat!

I am being careful....and also those horses are not tooo expensive (US$3.500 the colt and US$7.000 the filly)...this is only to have fun!

I am only trying to find an insight on their pedigrees....
Old 07-21-2006, 07:10 AM
Tropical Park

Quote:
Originally Posted by ateamstupid