View Single Post
  #10  
Old 02-14-2008, 10:52 AM
blackthroatedwind blackthroatedwind is offline
Jerome Park
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 9,938
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Cannon Shell
In TB's there is no set rule about a horse scratched out of a claiming race. You can run back wherever you want. I worked in the standardbred business a long time ago and dont recall such a rule but it is entirely possible that could be that way.
I know it was in Harness racing at least at one time.
Reply With Quote