Derby Trail Forums

Derby Trail Forums (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/index.php)
-   The Paddock (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=2)
-   -   curious ruling by the stewards - Kee 5th (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/showthread.php?t=21600)

AeWingnut 04-12-2008 08:35 PM

curious ruling by the stewards - Kee 5th
 
sorry if this was already posted

early in the Keeneland card the 10 horse fouled one horse, the 4 who dead heated for place money with the 9.

The 10 horse only fouled one horse but was placed behind both horses who deadheated for the place.

I disagree with the placing of the 10 behind both horses

what if the 4 fouled the 10 and the 9 deadheated for the win. would they take the win away from him because a horse that deadheated with him fouled someone. What if the horse he fouled ran dead last
they gonna take him and put him last too. I mean after all while he won the race someone that deadheated with him fouled someone.

I agree the 4 should be allowed to move up but disagree that the 9 should be allowed to move up.

as a matter of fact I think all that erratic running bothered my horse that finished 4th and they should all come down :o

GBBob 04-12-2008 08:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AeWingnut
sorry if this was already posted

early in the Keeneland card the 10 horse fouled one horse, the 4 who dead heated for place money with the 9.

The 10 horse only fouled one horse but was placed behind both horses who deadheated for the place.

I disagree with the placing of the 10 behind both horses

what if the 4 fouled the 10 and the 9 deadheated for the win. would they take the win away from him because a horse that deadheated with him fouled someone. What if the horse he fouled ran dead last
they gonna take him and put him last too. I mean after all while he won the race someone that deadheated with him fouled someone.

I agree the 4 should be allowed to move up but disagree that the 9 should be allowed to move up.

as a matter of fact I think all that erratic running bothered my horse that finished 4th and they should all come down :o

but they DH for second? Assuming they finished tied for second, how could you then move one ahead of the other. Agreed the 9 got the break of the year, but if you were dropping the 10, then it had to be a DH for first

The Indomitable DrugS 04-12-2008 08:40 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AeWingnut
early in the Keeneland card the 10 horse fouled one horse, the 4 who dead heated for place money with the 9.

The 10 horse only fouled one horse but was placed behind both horses who deadheated for the place.

I disagree with the placing of the 10 behind both horses


Think this one over a little more.....

3kings 04-12-2008 08:43 PM

I would like to nominate this for thread and post of the year!

ateamstupid 04-12-2008 08:49 PM

Wow.

GBBob 04-12-2008 08:50 PM

jeez..would I have been better off not replying?

the_fat_man 04-12-2008 08:53 PM

At least you're not here arguing that the DQ was the worst of all time.

Scav 04-12-2008 09:01 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GBBob
jeez..would I have been better off not replying?

They were talking to Wing...

This DQ was BS anyways, never f'n touched him once, at least from what I saw.....

3kings 04-12-2008 09:09 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scav
They were talking to Wing...

This DQ was BS anyways, never f'n touched him once, at least from what I saw.....

Scav,
It was a good call.........I had the 10-9 exacta box.........as soon as I saw the head on, I knew I lost.

GBBob 04-12-2008 09:11 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3kings
Scav,
It was a good call.........I had the 10-9 exacta box.........as soon as I saw the head on, I knew I lost.

The real bad bump was at the line though..I know the 10 moved out several times, but do you think the 4 was going to get there?

3kings 04-12-2008 09:14 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by GBBob
The real bad bump was at the line though..I know the 10 moved out several times, but do you think the 4 was going to get there?

I wasn't positive but Kent D. acted as if the horse was hit by a missile........ went a long way with the stewards IMO........By the way my earlier comment was not intended for you.

Scav 04-12-2008 09:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3kings
Scav,
It was a good call.........I had the 10-9 exacta box.........as soon as I saw the head on, I knew I lost.

Watch the pan angle, he is like a 1.5 lengths in front...It really didn't matter because I got SMOKED today but still, i didn't think he touched him at all, more the 4 trying to win an academy award. i am going to rewatch it in a second to confirm what I saw....I am probably wrong though :)

ateamstupid 04-12-2008 09:16 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Scav
They were talking to Wing...

This DQ was BS anyways, never f'n touched him once, at least from what I saw.....

LOL, yeah okay. He drifted so far he damn near hit the outside rail.

GBBob 04-12-2008 09:17 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3kings
I wasn't positive but Kent D. acted as if the horse was hit by a missile........ went a long way with the steweds IMO........By the way my earlier comment was not intended for you.

I know RE Comment...thnx

that was a long conversation they must have had before they posted the change. Funny though..they had the DH up in 15 seconds between the 9 and the 4. Those usually take a while

Scav 04-12-2008 09:19 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by ateamstupid
LOL, yeah okay. He drifted so far he damn near hit the outside rail.

And you can't drift if you are 2 lengths in front? When did he actually IMPEDE the 4?

Before I go any further I am going to rewatch but I thought it was questionable.

hoovesupsideyourhead 04-12-2008 09:25 PM

the stews had to check thier pick 4 tix........

Scav 04-12-2008 09:32 PM

I just watched it again. i want everyone to go back and watch the pan-view, NEVER ONCE do they touch. He does drift at the top of the turn and maybe intimidates him but that was very touchy in my opinion.

I had both the 9 and 10 and I wouldn't have hit the exacta any way I looked at it, but I think that was pretty weak. Just because you drift doesn't mean you have to get taken down

AeWingnut 04-12-2008 09:34 PM

I guess if the 10 is committing a foul he doesn't get to decide where he is placed. The 9 shouldn't be penalized at all so.. he gets moved up with the horse that was...


just saying what if the dead heat was for the win and the other horse did nothing wrong should he get taken down...

3kings 04-12-2008 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by AeWingnut
I guess if the 10 is committing a foul he doesn't get to decide where he is placed. The 9 shouldn't be penalized at all so.. he gets moved up with the horse that was...


just saying what if the dead heat was for the win and the other horse did nothing wrong should he get taken down...

There is no other way to do it.........Person at the OTB had 10/all , all/10 he really got screwed.

Scav 04-12-2008 09:39 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 3kings
There is no other way to do it.........Person at the OTB had 10/all , all/10 he really got screwed.

Now that is a real kick in the balls, instead of a double Exacta (10/4 and 10/9) he gets his dick in his hand......oh what a feeling


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.6.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2025, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.