Derby Trail Forums

Derby Trail Forums (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/index.php)
-   "At the Races with Steve Byk" (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?f=10)
-   -   podcast info (http://www.derbytrail.com/forums/showthread.php?t=9302)

31lengths 01-29-2007 08:03 PM

podcast info

I see that NTRA and ESPN carry Wire 2 Wire and other podcast content at thier site. I dont have an Ipod but I have the Creative Vision M...Does anyone know where I can find these podcasts (or any other horse racing podcasts) that is
compatible with other MP3 players such as mine?

31lengths 01-29-2007 08:43 PM

Podcast question

I see that NTRA and ESPN carry Wire 2 Wire and other podcast content at thier site. I dont have an Ipod but I have the Creative Vision M...Does anyone know where I can find these podcasts (or any other horse racing podcasts) that is
compatible with other MP3 players such as mine?

paisjpq 01-29-2007 09:00 PM

I'm no expert, but does it really matter what kind of unit you own as long as the file format is mp3? the podcasts have to be downloaded to your computer anyway so couldn't you just save them withe whatever software you use

31lengths 01-29-2007 09:05 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by paisjpq
I'm no expert, but does it really matter what kind of unit you own as long as the file format is mp3? the podcasts have to be downloaded to your computer anyway so couldn't you just save them withe whatever software you use

I am very new at the podcast thing. the site says that you can get it from iTunes. when i click the link, it says that i dont have the right program to access the contents/store.

paisjpq 01-29-2007 09:07 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by 31lengths
I am very new at the podcast thing. the site says that you can get it from iTunes. when i click the link, it says that i dont have the right program to access the contents/store.