PDA

View Full Version : Year End Results, Wrap Up and Awards . . .

DonGuido
11-05-2017, 09:26 PM
OK to start with HUGE CONGRATULATIONS to Real Quiet for etching his name in the Gallivan Cup. More about this to follow and records set this year and who knows what else I may throw at you, for hopeful response of course. It was kind of disappointing here yet kind of understandable and yet we, the few - the loyal hung in and did our thing. I like our thing!!! But it may not persevere much longer . . . we'll see (ala Plen's very appropriate post I totally misunderstood . . . an apologized for) to her at least about recruiting more players. BRAVO!!!

We've all been doing this for a long time. Me, I'm a relative rookie to have started seriously (without a clue but with thread from my wife) in this handicapping game around 1999. I'm still partying like it's 1999 but with much less gusto. In the beginning at The Vinery I was a court jester in my own mind (somewhat serious) and got banned for it.

I won't continue the story in that many of you know me and know it from then to now. BUT I can say I have had very few experiences as rewardingly frustrating as staying with this, taking things over for many years now and luckily knowing all of you via the web (some personally but not enough) as much as I do. This a finely tuned yet often funky group of people who love the sport we partake in. Most of your don't believe this, that although I newbie compared to most here, I love it likely more than you. Why you may ask, or not.